Coverart for item
The Resource Where the crawdads sing, Delia Owens, (electronic resource)

Where the crawdads sing, Delia Owens, (electronic resource)

Label
Where the crawdads sing
Title
Where the crawdads sing
Statement of responsibility
Delia Owens
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."'Bustle "A lush debut; Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose."'Alexandra Fuller How long can you protect your heart' For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life'until the unthinkable happens. Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps
Additional physical form
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Cataloging source
MdPfRBL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Owens, Delia
Index
no index present
Literary form
unknown
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Recorded Books, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • FICTION / Coming of Age
  • Fiction
Label
Where the crawdads sing, Delia Owens, (electronic resource)
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9780735219113
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
EB00716946
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Label
Where the crawdads sing, Delia Owens, (electronic resource)
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9780735219113
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
EB00716946
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote

Library Locations

    • Western Pocono Community LibraryBorrow it
      131 Pilgrim Way, Brodheadsville, PA, 18322, US
      40.927691 -75.407307
Processing Feedback ...